Wonderland

photo: Scion Cho

– Rebecca Pletcher

Alice fell into Earth, Tumble-twisting fast.

Hit the ground, was pushed around, told to play the role that was cast.

Deciding to go home she ran

From her curious Wonderland

A world no fun, a need to run

Alice was no fan

 

I’ll stay not in Wonderland,

A white rabbit holding my hand,

Telling me that I must be,

The Alice they expect of me.

One to determine who stole the Queen’s tarts,

One to play their trivial parts.

The path is one that I command,

It’s my fantastic Wonderland.

4 Comments

  1. Em said,

    May 22, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Wow, that was so cool! Nice imagery and I loved how you used Alice In Wonderland… Awesome!

  2. Hades said,

    May 24, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    That story always disturbed me when I was younger, almost as much as Snow White and Little Red Riding Hood. It’s scary stuff.

  3. Rebecca said,

    May 29, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Thanx. I love Alice in Wonderland.

  4. Rebecca said,

    May 29, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    And I love the picture you chose


Leave a Reply

